---
title: "Deleting Your Account"
canonical: "https://help.gruntify.com/space/GRUNTIFY/960626689/Deleting%20Your%20Account"
format: markdown
---
#### [Professional] [Business] 

---

In an effort to be GDPR compliant, we provide our users the discretionary ability to remove themselves and all personal account information from our platform. This account deletion can only be performed by the user themselves after logging in, and is irreversible. The following article covers the ramifications and process through which a user can delete their account.

If you are a Workspace Owner looking to remove a user from your workspace then this article is not relevant. Instead, you only need to [delete the user via the Users management page](https://gruntify.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/GRUNTIFY/pages/1076887557) within your Workspace to remove their access. Doing so will free a Seat in your workspace subscription, while leaving the user’s account in our system and allowing the user to connect to their other Workspaces as normal. More information about Users and Seats is available in this article: [https://gruntify.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/GRUNTIFY/pages/9371656](https://gruntify.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/GRUNTIFY/pages/9371656)

# Effects of Account Deletion

- Account deletion is permanent and a deleted account cannot be reactivated
- If the account belongs to multiple workspaces, then it will be removed from all the workspace user lists and the user data will be deleted
- Data collected by the deleted account will still be available in the system (e.g. Requests, Jobs) but all personally identifiable information related to the user will be removed from the record (The account’s Name, Email etc.)
- If a deleted user is re-invited to the system, old data will remain linked to the deleted account and not be filterable by the new user account
  - Data added by the re-invited user will be linked to the new account as with a new user
- You may use the same email to create a new account and log into the system if re-invited to a workspace

> ❌ You are unable to delete your account if you are the Primary Owner of a Workspace. To delete your account, you must first assign another user as Primary Owner.

# How to Delete Your Account (Mobile)

# How to Delete Your Account (Web)


If you have any issues, please submit a [support request](https://gruntify.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/7/group/-1) and we will be happy to help.

---

## Other FAQs

> Macro (contentbylabel)